The Bulk Management feature allows for admins to easily manage tags, custom fields, labels and share links all in one place. This is a great way to make sure there is consistency throughout your Brandfolder in your tags and custom fields while also managing all share links.
To navigate to Bulk Management, withing the Brandfolder navigate to Settings > Bulk Management.
From there, you will be prompted with a new screen that will allow you to choose different options to manage on the Brandfolder level.
For Tags you have the option to update the name, delete the term, and see how many current assets are associated with it.
- By clicking on the Tag it will take the user into the Brandfolder to see which assets are associated with that term.
In the custom fields tab you have the ability to rename and delete the keys and values. Custom Fields can also be "prioritized" by checking the box under that column next to the custom field key. Prioritized custom fields will display at the top when viewing or editing in the asset modal in alphabetical order. The prioritized custom fields will also show up as filters in the advanced filters drawer.
To prioritize custom fields click the check box in the prioritized column next to the custom field key you want to select. Do note only 5 custom fields can be prioritized.
Also, if a Brandfolder wants to remove multi-value custom fields, the multi-values must be deleted from all assets in Bulk Management. For example if you want to remove the values associated with the key, you will want to click on # values next to the key name.
This will bring up a new page where you can delete the current values that are in use by clicking on the red trash can next to each value.
Within the Labels option, a user is able to create top-level labels and add labels underneath to fit your ideal structure. This structure is flexible and can be rearranged at any time by dragging and dropping any of the labels, by renaming them, or by deleting them.
Within the Share link option, a user is able to update the share link, see what assets are associated with it as well as delete any old links that should no longer be circulating.
On the left-hand side of the Bulk Management screen there is a Rules feature that will allow users to add rules to their assets when an asset is tagged, labeled, and/or added. The Rules feature is useful in creating a more advanced taxonomy and to automate repetitive actions and workflows. Rules can be executed retroactively by reaching out to firstname.lastname@example.org.
2. Select the trigger that will initiate the rule.
3. Select the action that will complete the rule.
4. The Summary Page will pop up to confirm the rule
If you have any questions about Bulk Management please contact email@example.com.