Administrators have the ability to invite and remove users from their organization through the users modal. The user modal area allows for invites to be sent at each of the permissible levels of Brandfolder (Organization, Brandfolder, Collection, Portals, and Brandguides). Users' access can also be removed from within the user modal.
To start this process select Users in the top right corner of a Brandfolder or Collection.
From there, the Manage Users modal will populate. On the left-hand side, you can select if you want to invite a user to the Organization, Brandfolder, Collection, Portal, or Brandguide level by clicking on its name.
Do note: inviting users to the organization level will grant them access to all Brandfolders and collections. This is because user permissions are cascading. Inviting them to the Brandfolder level will grant them access to the entire Brandfolder and its collections. Users who are invited to individual collections will only be able to see the individual collection.
If you are trying to invite a user to multiple Brandfolders or collections read more about the bulk invites function.
Once you have selected the organization, Brandfolder, or collection that you want to invite the user to you will utilize the send new invitation(s) section of the manage users modal. You will do this by completing the following:
1. Input the email addresses of the users you are wanting to invite (comma separated).
2. Add a personal message (this step is optional).
3. Select the desired user permission level. Read more about user permissions.
4. Send invites.
Removing User Access
Within the user modal, you are also able to manage users who have already been granted access. Below the new invitation area, you will find a list of users for the specific permissible level. To remove users you have two options.
1. Select the button under the Remove column. This button will remove the user from the specific permissible level you are currently viewing (Organization, Brandfolder, Collection, Portal, or Brandguide).
2. Select the button under the Remove All column. This button will remove the user from every permissible level that they have access to.
If you have any questions about this feature or if you have users having issues with accepting invites please contact email@example.com.