Content Automation Project Sharing and Privacy Settings

This article applies to the following Content Automation permission levels: 

❌ Contributor ✅ Author  ✅ Designer ✅ Admin

Key terms

Document: Documents can be created by users from their available suite of templates. Documents are the individual pieces of collateral that live inside a project folder e.g. brochures, web ads, signage, business cards, social media tiles, etc. These documents can be edited based on the inputs available in that template. Documents may or may not require approval in order to be exported and downloaded, shared, or printed.

Project: Projects are folders that house a selection of a user’s documents.

Team: A selection of users belonging to a certain department, location or sub-brand.

 

Granting project access

There are two ways to grant users and guests access to your project:

  1. Sharing your project with your team.
  2.  Inviting people as External Contributors.

 

Sharing your project with your team

To allow a team to view and edit your project's documents:

  1. Open the desired project by clicking on the thumbnail from the Projects menu.
    select_project.png

  2. Click the Settings tab to open the Project Settings.project_settings.png

  3. Within the Basic Information section, click on the Team drop-down menu and select a team that you would like to share your project with.team_dropdown_-_project_settings.png

  4. The members of the team will now be able to access your project by going to the All Projects tab in the Projects menu.all_projects.png

Inviting people as External Contributors

An External Contributor is someone outside of your team or organization who you can grant temporary access to your project so that they can collaborate on your documents. For more information about External Contributors and how to invite them to your project review this article.

 

Restricting project access

If you would not like users in a team to view or edit your documents, you can set your project as Private. To do this: 

  1. Open the desired project by clicking on the thumbnail from the Projects menu
    select_project.png
  2. Click the Settings tab to open the Project Settingsproject_settings.png

  3. Scroll down to the Permissions section, and tick the checkbox that says, Private Project.Screen_Shot_2021-03-03_at_10.29.47_am.png

  4. Once ticked, your project will only be visible to yourself. However, please note account administrators may still have the ability to access private projects in order to view, edit or approve documents.Screen_Shot_2021-03-03_at_10.30.25_am.png

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I invite multiple teams to access a single project?

No, only the one team selected in the project settings will have access to the project.

 

Can I share my project with a select number of users in my team, rather than sharing it with the entire team?

No, unless your project is set to private, every user within the selected team will have access to your project. The only way to add individual users to your project is to invite them as External Contributors.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful