Cancelling Content Automation Review Requests

This article applies to the following Content Automation permission levels: 

✅ Contributor ✅ Author ✅ Designer  ✅ Admin

 

Key terms

Content Automation Approval: Approval is given by your default reviewer when they are satisfied with how your document looks. Most documents require approval before the creator is able to export, download, print or share the collateral.

Document: Documents can be created by users from their available suite of templates. Documents are the individual pieces of collateral that live inside a project folder e.g. brochures, web ads, signage, business cards, social media tiles etc. These documents can be edited based on the inputs available in that template. Documents may or may not require approval in order to be exported and downloaded, shared or printed.

Project: Projects are folders that house a selection of a user’s documents.

 

Overview

This article will showcase the process for cancelling review requests on a document that has been submitted for approval. 

 

How to Cancel a Review on a Document

  1. Navigate to the Document that is pending approval by clicking the "Awaiting Review" status on the document tile. This will take you to the editing screen.
  2. In the top right-hand corner of the editing screen, there will be a grey button labelled Cancel Approval
  3. Selecting this will ask the user to confirm they are seeking to cancel this approval.
  4. Once confirmed, the approval request will be cancelled and the document will revert back to its unapproved state giving the user the ability to recommence the approval workflow. 

 

Supporting Video Tutorial

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful